Full Name: Persepolis Tehran Football Club
Founded: 1963
Chairman: Habib Kashani
Head Coach:

Persepolis is an Iranian football club based in Tehran, Iran. While the original name of the club is Persepolis, it is also called Pirouzi (meaning victory) in Iran.

Among all the Iranian teams Persepolis has had the most impressive record of titles. The Tehran derby between Persepolis and its arch rivals Esteghlal, is always a closely followed match and victory or loss can make it or break it for one of teams. According to the AFC, Persepolis is the most famous and popular football clubs in Asia. Only Dalian Shide and Al-Hilal have similar support in Asia.

They also operate a reserve team, Sorkhpooshan Delvar Afzar F.C., who play in the Azadegan League.

Persepolis F.C. is the football club of the multisport Persepolis Athletic and Cultural Club.

Club Honours
National Championships:
Winners: 1973, 1975, 95-96, 96-97, 98-99, 99-00, 01-02, 07-08
Runner Up: 1974, 1976,1977, 89-90, 92-93, 93-94, 00-01

Hazfi Cup
Winners: 1987, 1991, 1999
Runner Up: 1969, 2006

Tehran provincial league
Winners: 1982, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989

Asian Cup Winners Cup
Winner: 1991
Runner Up: 1993

Share and Enjoy:
  • Balatarin
  • Donbale
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon